Author Topic: New Update  (Read 4213 times)

thoeudhtaoed

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
New Update
« on: July 21, 2020, 12:00:41 pm »
First post wanted to comment on this update. Not a fan. It just looks like a bunch of options were taken out of the game. I like playing a full psi character and 6 abilities is not enough. Certainly I don't see myself casting temporary rewind ever again. I think there is nothing wrong with adding more additional limitations, but this just feels like shit. I was excited to play hybrid psi builds with this updte but now current playthrough is just shit I got all these psi abilities I can't use and everything is just worse. Doesn't feel good. Playing psi, and playing this game in general on other builds is satisfying for me because I have a lot of options in combat. I would like to see updates try to add more tactical things in the game, I don't think cutting down to six spells/abilities is the way to go, I would rather stats were shuffled around and more actives on other builds. Cutting down options like this doesn't add fun in my opinion.

That's all, love this game and looking forward to Infusion. Please allow more abilities this change is not good.

Elite

• Zoner
    • View Profile
Re: New Update
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2020, 01:39:04 pm »
That was the problem with pure psi, and to psi in general. You simply have too many options, you have an "out" for every scenario. Pure psi has been known to be disgustingly overpowered for a long time, this update is just bringing it back down to about where it should be.

thoeudhtaoed

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2020, 02:12:33 pm »
Why doe it this way this is boring. I know a lot of crpgs with a lot of spells, they do fine. This is just bad. You can cast like a lot of spells in some crpgs like pathfinder or arcanum. There's way to balance magic/psionics, I can think of plenty. This just removes fun.

Elite

• Zoner
    • View Profile