Author Topic: Preparing for Dominating. Do you think it will work out?  (Read 4885 times)

HulkOSaurus

• Tchortist
    • View Profile
Preparing for Dominating. Do you think it will work out?
« on: August 07, 2018, 03:18:48 pm »
Hello,

How's it going?

I'm nearly done with my first run on Hard(just entered Deep Caverns), and am thinking about Dominating--big project, so I'd rather be prepared, and from early on, too. Or not bother at all, if those better than me say so, that is.

I few words about me as a player. I am not that good at this game, and that reflects on my playstyle--I found roughly half the oddities. I wasn't trying/I didn't want to/I am bad at it :D. I put some points into Lockpicking/Hacking, but later found that I just wasn't doing any of it, so it ended up being wasted points. After all, I can't bash containers in this game :C. I am sure that if you keep them invested in at optimal levels you'd find something good, but as far as I can remember 80 effective in each didn't produce anything notable for me. The crafting did, though. I'd be happy to keep all crafting disciplines at optimal levels. Hunt some stuff, get some loot, craft some goods. Sound right in my book.

Not a stealthy type, too. I was doing scouting by walking in the front door, counting how many there are, and then walking out. No worries if they shoot at me, I was clad in the heaviest armour I could make, plus also being stun resistant, which, I think, was the best choice I could make in this game :D.