Author Topic: First time player in 2020  (Read 4492 times)

supersimontherevenge

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
First time player in 2020
« on: April 10, 2020, 12:24:31 am »
Started playing since korona virus

Hello guys, I started playing this game half blind, didn't read up on what was the best builds. I just saw a video of a "Time Monk" on youtube and that build was cheatingly good, even if it was legal. I felt like my character was a complete gimpfest.

Right now I'm in Core City, after getting the drill parts. I really started this game blind so I wasn't even 100% sure that a single ability would determine my AP points, went with pretty wild stats based on its description.

I went with perception, now 12, as my main stat, and crossbows as my main weapon. I picked up while playing that energy weapons were good and that you could get amazing criticals on them, but all I've seen so far is a 125% buff, and Im raising Guns to a 2/3 of my Crossbow skill.

I have psychokinesis, using punch for stun, blocking with wall, and electricity to stun/aoe.

Using eletroshock pistol with aimed shot, snipe and knee shot for shots on groups of enemies.
Using a lot of the speciality bolts (incendiary and shock bolts)

I'm not a role player or anything, I'm usually min maxing
Used caltrops a lot early game
User laser pistol against robots
Hit-n-run with xbow vs turrets

I maxed hacking, crossbows and lockpicking, dont raise dodge/evade.

Stuck now at the point in the arena where I have to fight the pulverizer.
I dont do a lot of damage to him, and can only root him with nets
and a psychokinesis stun or electricity. I dont have a lot of movement
and he can kill me in 2 rounds. Normal difficulty afaik.

Im wondering if this character is fucked

« Last Edit: April 10, 2020, 12:35:23 am by supersimontherevenge »

DerivativeZero

• Zoner
    • View Profile
Re: First time player in 2020
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2020, 01:34:28 am »
Well, the build is not exactly min-maxed ;)