Author Topic: What are your thoughts on my first build "magma rock sniper"  (Read 4125 times)

Wizajn

• Noob
    • View Profile
This is my first time compliting the game third time trying and I wanted your opinion on my metathermics tank sniper build
I didint know what I was doing at the begining and was frustrated how enemies just healed all the damage I dealt so I decided to finally visit the forum on what to do.
All I could see was "If you want to kill stuff fast make a sniper build with stealth" so I said to myself "stealth is stupid", decided to do the opposite and made this:

https://underrail.info/build/?HggDAwcKCAfCoGQAABgYAFh7AABoaENIaAAAwqAAUABGK1AvAT0mLgpfwr4zfktFwrzCuMK1bBrCnsKbwq7CpOKcmgTinbQC4qSOBOKlsgLip4IC4q-9Ad-_

The main idea is to only shoot once per enemy, stand still like a rock, and melt everything that is still standing with fire.
Depanding on the number and type of enemies you do diffrent strategies:
  • one powerful enemy? Freeze him and shatter him
  • group of skattered mid dmg enemies? Shoot them one by one with a help of shooting spree
  • large group of tanky enemies? torch them with pyrokinesis or napalm then finish them off as they run in fear with some noscopes
  • close and personal? exothermic aura or cryo-shield and even crawlers have no idea what to do
  • huge number of low dmg enemies? no dmg taken
Why 8 strength? Coz fuck of the damn crippling strike and later I was rockin the super steel armor
Why throwing? Coz I have a stroke everytime I throw a flashbang and it hits me
No idea what I was doing with the crafting I just made granades and 1 set of armor, 1 pair of boots,1 shield and 1 sniper rifle, so most of the point where probably a waste
What do you think? I was playing it on normal and had fun but maybe someone with 10 int could help me optimize it for higher difficulties.

RewRatt

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
Re: What are your thoughts on my first build "magma rock sniper"
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2021, 06:28:37 pm »