Author Topic: Knives - craft or rely on uniques? Plus other questions (hard difficulty)  (Read 3181 times)

bati

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
Hey everyone

I'm playing UnderRail again, this time with a build that I've never done before, which is a knifer. I've played more or less all other variants that rely on stealth so I'm quite familiar with the mechanics of the game, but I'm currently in a bit of a dilemma - I'm making a full time saboteur character and for now I've limited myself to these skills & feats: http://underrail.info.tm/build/?GQMQCgQDAwcAMgDCh8KHwoLCh1k8ADwAAAAAAAAAAAAAAE8kJx0WEgZBPgsQPDA

I'm very familiar with grenades and traps and I'm sure I'll be able to get by with the supply I find out in the wild and on merchants, so the crafting aspect of that does not particularly worry me - I will of course invest enough to craft bear traps and high quality leather armor, the only thing I'm not sure of is crafting knives is worth it - the reason I'm asking is because there are some good unique knives available, Kukri in particular looks like a very strong debuffing tool, plus it saves me some feat slots because I don't have to take recklessness or weaponsmith then. Another thing I'm not sure of is if bleed is worth it - I had it on my previous character which was a psi-monk using Claw, and the damage increase was noticeable, but I didn't have access to knife specific feats like Eviscerate so I'm not sure how good these are. I'm aware that if I wanted to utilize bleeding I'd pretty much have to resort to crafting if I wanted to keep my weapons up to date.

Thoughts?

HulkOSaurus

• Tchortist
    • View Profile
Re: Knives - craft or rely on uniques? Plus other questions (hard difficulty)
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2018, 05:31:24 pm »
How's it going.

Don't worry, somebody who knows more than me will post soon.

As far as the word goes, in simple layman terms, you always get the best weapons crafted by yourself.

newageofpower

• Scavenger