Author Topic: Advice for a pure psi build in current update  (Read 7459 times)

Joe_Steel

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
Advice for a pure psi build in current update
« on: August 03, 2021, 12:59:55 am »
Hey, just finished the game and im looking into different builds. Im looking for any advice on making a pure psi builds because i have never done a pure psi build before so help would be appreciated.

Valor

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
Re: Advice for a pure psi build in current update
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2021, 01:17:12 am »
Pick 2 schools (or 1 works as well in some cases). Remember you should be able to deal with groups and robots.

Choose if you want to go psychosis or tranquility.

Choose if you want to favor stealth or initiative.

Craft your own psi beetle tact vest, psi headband.

Struggle a bit before depot A. Steamroll after.

Joe_Steel

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2021, 01:24:12 am »
Thanks Man, any advice on which schools are optimal. Also which feats are good an which are just situational.

KnifegaF

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2021, 02:36:20 am »
I had a lot of fun with TC/TM tranquility. It could definitely go the psycho route with NO being your primary damage dealer outside of robo fights. You have an answer for both robots and bio with this combo. Plus lots of control and support

PQNY

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2021, 07:23:55 am »
I played ~MT+ PK tranquility thermodynamicity force user - crazy amount of control over the course of a battle
TC + TM is tranqulity LoC continuum ripple is the same but maybe trickier.
Both builds just shred DOM to pieces, pre depotA, after - doesn't matter.
I feel like any combination of psi would be hugely overpowered, haven't tried psychosis route though, maybe this takes time to start working, and I imagine it's not as fun.
« Last Edit: August 03, 2021, 03:02:40 pm by PQNY »

RewRatt