Author Topic: Build Advice - Knife TM or Spear MT  (Read 2389 times)

scalymanfish

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
Build Advice - Knife TM or Spear MT
« on: January 23, 2024, 05:45:38 pm »
Hey guys, I'm new to the game and the community and have so far played a couple builds to Depot A. I used both an AR tin can and TC/TM pure psi build and both worked well. My issue is that I didn't find them fun because lack of variety in gameplay. My Tin Can spamming burst and my TC/TM spamming neural overload. I'm looking for a build that's more engaging, both in game play and also using the crafting system. I've tried to research knife builds, and most conclude that they aren't very good and lack AoE, but the poison/bleed mechanic seems kind of fun and I'd get to use stealth to my advantage. I also saw KnifeGaf's youtube vid on a spear/MT build that seemed fun, relying on many cool-downs to play which seems more engaging then my previous builds. Can any of you maybe link some builds that you've played that would satisfy this need of engaging gameplay and build strength that would also need to craft gear to maximize effectiveness? Thanks.

harperfan7

• Oculite
  • Godman
    • View Profile
Re: Build Advice - Knife TM or Spear MT
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2024, 07:08:41 pm »
Knife builds are actually fantastic; you smoothly float through the game handling everything that comes at you.  They are boring, however, because you just click click click click and thats it.  MT spear has a buttload of variety; that's the one you want.
*eurobeat intensifies*

Valor

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2024, 08:32:55 pm »