Author Topic: Beginner looking for advice regarding Psi/Sniper build  (Read 8360 times)

Reallyhairydave

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
Beginner looking for advice regarding Psi/Sniper build
« on: December 21, 2018, 11:01:16 am »
I didn't want to necro the other thread however this is a direct continuation, I have gone over the build Destroyer suggested and tweaked it based on the Junkyard Surprise change and my personal preference towards exploration (hack, lockpick, pickpocket).

Destroyer's origianal: http://underrail.info.tm/build/?AwGloJgVhGDYQHYQGYQEYFoelMXhhHoRq4yGECcAHBuqInTVRsBEQCwzlGHogODQR2iosdTh05ooAqLPhpEyqEA
My tweak: http://underrail.info.tm/build/?GQUGBwMOAwjChx4AAABewocuNSsAVmBIFVkALcKHAAAAARkkFgIKNTcmKjM_SUsr

I am not a total newbie but this will be for a second run, my first is an assault rifle tin can again based on Destroyer's suggested build but with the same adjustment for Junkyard Surprise and the addition of social skills (there were a lot of leftover points), I'm in Junkyard for that playthrough so far and I'm really enjoying it.

Any chance for some feedback? I know I've slashed evasion to achieve my goal which feels a bit like hamstringing myself but I wasn't sure what else to go with

Thanks in advance :)

ciox

• Oculite
  • Tchortist
    • View Profile
Re: Beginner looking for advice regarding Psi/Sniper build
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2018, 12:54:53 pm »
Hmm, not exactly a tweak but..

Lack of Thought Control so you can restealth in combat seems crazy if you're doing a Psi Sniper, you can use both Mental Breakdown and Neurovisual Disruption to restealth around enemies, then reposition to shoot them from afar and even Snipe them again despite starting combat a while ago.

Exterminator

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2018, 12:59:32 pm »
Hello! Just registered on forums to answer your question.
I'm enjoying psi-rifle hybrid on hard oddity right now, and can give you some tips.