Author Topic: Chem/Stealth hybrid possible  (Read 2222 times)

hellion126

• Noob
    • View Profile
Chem/Stealth hybrid possible
« on: January 30, 2020, 08:02:54 pm »
So im pretty new at the game, played once with crossbow/stealth build and would love to go for a sneaky chemist build, how should i approach it, every time i start putting points in it does not seem very optimal, some help would be greatly appreciated

Kiruha

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
Re: Chem/Stealth hybrid possible
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2020, 09:13:12 pm »
Not so many feats there are  for chem pistols - Mad Chemist, Cooked Shot and that's all. Also you should use advanced catalyzing belt. High dexterity will reduce ap cost for chem pistols. Chem pistols are great with another weapons, for example there are some builds for laser pistol - chem pistols hybrid, crossbow and chem pistols hybrid. I can't recommend playing with only chem pistols, they are good for crowd control, but damage is weak, their range is too short to be reliable in most fights.

chimaera

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2020, 07:59:00 am »
Well, I'd disagree that a chemist is a chemical pistoleer only. To me a chemist (and that's how I've played one) is someone who utilizes all the chemistry crafting can provide. As such I had no problems between chemical pistols, mkv frag grenades and traps.

Now I don't remember the details of that character anymore, but here is what I'd go now with:
str 3, dex 8, agi 6, con 5, per 10, will, int 5 - the non min-maxed verion
or: str 3, dex 10, agi 6, con 3, per 10, will 3, int 5 - if you feel comfortable with playing a 3 con character
The first two level up stat points go into intelligence, so that you can get mad chemist eventually, rest into dexterity. Obviously you will want to pick upn pack rathound at some point, because encumbrance is an issue.