Author Topic: Psi Pistol Build/Theorycrafting/Questions  (Read 4418 times)

PepperHawkins

• Noob
  • PepperHawkins#7819
    • View Profile
Psi Pistol Build/Theorycrafting/Questions
« on: July 21, 2020, 10:19:49 pm »
Hello All,

So after hours, days, weeks, of exploring this forum I have realized a few things. Metathermics and thought control, or the combination of, is not used often. The reason why, I could not find. So I thought to bring it upon myself (As someone who have been punished many times in depot) to try to theorycraft a build involving Mechanical Pistols and using Thought Control for potential CC and BiLocation (I saw it once in the Pillars, I was annoyed and intrigued) and Metathermics for minor buffs and AOE potential of Pyrokinetic Stream (As well as the fear effect). Now, I have limited knowledge of the game so I decided to try and make a build using the character builder. I saw that it was difficult to create due to the limited amount of feats that I thought I was able to obtain in making this build.

My overall goal was to make a sneaky (Or not sneaky, I am just experimenting here) speedy pistol build some cc and aoe capabilities using things that is not used often. I tend to steer away from persuasion and any other social abilities. I will try melee builds and such in another playthrough. At the moment I am trying to play as what the core player should be. I am open and willing to hear everyone out on the build and have an open conversation about it as well as how miserable of a job I did.

Gameplay will be involving using stealth to get in a opportunistic location depending on map and High Value Targets and use metathermic and thought control to the best of the situation and pepper everything down with high ap pistol shots.  Perhaps pistols can be ruled out and subbed with SubMachine Guns, or even tweak the stats to involve assault rifiles instead.