Author Topic: Is tin can AR still a decent build  (Read 5491 times)

B

• Noob
    • View Profile
Is tin can AR still a decent build
« on: June 30, 2022, 06:20:15 pm »
I played the game off and on, but had a hard time getting into it and every time I start up a new game the whole meta seems to shift. I was wondering if AR tin can was still decent didn't find anything recently saying anything about it, it's the build I want to hopefully use to beat the game.

Hinz

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
Re: Is tin can AR still a decent build
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2022, 09:54:47 pm »
Maybe I can help you out, I'm no expert but I know rocking metal armor even on a 3 con is fine, can remain relatively mobile (or be an immovable Tower), and there are some nice feats that synergize well with AR's and the Burst ability. I wasn't sure if you had Expedition when I whipped this up, and while Base game Psi utility abilities can be handy, I again wasn't sure if that's something you wanted to utilize.

This is what I believe to be, a generic Tin Can AR Burst build. Intended for normal difficulty. There's still so much meta knowledge I'm unaware of so it won't be perfect.

https://underrail.info/build/?GQgGBwMNAwbCh30AAAAAAF8yAMKHYGBNWWAAAAAAAFYkJjs5FRZKGUlbRU8OKA

Into the later levels I was struggling to find feats to pickup as quite a lot are from Expedition. Temporal Manipulation is also, from Expedition  :P . Definitely would have had 55 TM and/or dumped extra points in there for Psi Haste and taken 1 or 2 synergizing feats. I tried to give you good crafting capabilities (crafting is so OP, for real.), and included what should cover all hacking and lockpicking checks in the base game with corresponding Haxxor/lockpick III's. Mercantile for all the special merchandise. Invest in the workbench for your house.

B

• Noob
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2022, 02:39:12 am »
Hey thanks man I appreciate it!

harperfan7

• Oculite
  • Godman
    • View Profile