Author Topic: I wanna do a build that's like a Starcraft Ghost  (Read 4438 times)

Litherian

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
I wanna do a build that's like a Starcraft Ghost
« on: November 25, 2019, 03:54:42 pm »
'Ghosts are feared terran covert operatives. Originally created by the Terran Confederacy, the majority of ghosts are currently trained by and operates primarily under the authority of the Terran Dominion. They are known for their assassination skills, psionic powers and ability to cloak.' - Starcraft wiki

Ref Image
https://imgur.com/a/ydGXOCJ

I'm new to this game and I saw that snipers and smgs as well as Psionic's are in the game and I was wondering is it possible to make a build that would resemble a ghost from Starcraft.

HulkOSaurus

• Tchortist
    • View Profile
Re: I wanna do a build that's like a Starcraft Ghost
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2019, 04:18:45 pm »
As a matter of fact you'd be able to make a build that better resembles specters than ghosts, to be honest.

To be more precise - snipers need a lot of Perception to ''work'' and won't pair too well with functional Thought Control and Psychokinesis - the two schools that, in my opinion, would ''match'' SC psionics. The base stats would be spread kinda in all directions, and I don't think it will be very enjoyable... Especially when you mention SMGs in the mix, as well.

However...