Author Topic: Gun Fu build  (Read 2838 times)

killertomm

• Noob
    • View Profile
Gun Fu build
« on: July 27, 2021, 11:27:58 pm »
Here is my idea of a Gun Fu build. This build has high initiative with gunslinger, trigger happy and max dexterity and high dodge and evasion. I feel the core of this build is Versatility, Gun Fu, Hit and Run, Bullet time, Gunslinger, Future Orientation, Psycho-temporal Acceleration.  I really want to throw in Dirty Kick, Opportunist and Execute too but that is just because I have never used it before.

https://underrail.info/build/?HgMQBwYGAwVGKADCoMKgwqAAWi0AAHIAAG1zAAAARgAAwovCoxkXDcOREsKIK8KHw5LCgyYRW07CsyR94rWuBuK8ugTivYQF378

Do you think I could do hard or dominating with it? Also any optimizations.

Turbodevil

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
Re: Gun Fu build
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2021, 07:17:24 am »
Pistols strong, you will do DOMINATING but there are couple of things to improve.

- Initiative is high enough without Trigger Happy, if you are worried about couple of situations when you get unlucky roll, pick Paranoia as it has other benefits 

- Expose weakness is strictly worse than W2C bullets, drop the feat

- What's the deal with Mercantile so high and with feat? If you worry about money, get some pickpocketing, great way to replenish ammo and some traders have lots of cash in their pockets. You only need 105 effective Mercantile for all special goods merchant inventory, more is overkill for cheaper vanity Jet-skiis mostly

- Opportunist + Execute is meh, you would get better returns from Point Shot and Aimed Shot. But you do you, it will work too

- You lack damage a bit. No crit feats, no Blindsiding, not even Expertise. Pistols pack a punch, but you should improve it for those juicy one shots. I recommend Blindsiding and Recklesness

- Premeditation saves 15 AP on self Stasis at the end of Bullet Time turn, 1 Con less and 1 Int more