Author Topic: Stealth???  (Read 591 times)

Softdiagram3050

• Noob
    • View Profile
Stealth???
« on: November 03, 2023, 08:36:00 pm »
Hey everyone i am a total noob to this game and i am having trouble understanding the games stealth mechanics. as soon as someone appears on my screen they allready have the red eye above them and i dont know what i am supposed to do to change that.

Please tell me what i am doing wrong.

Timevir

• Oculite
  • Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
Re: Stealth???
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2023, 09:08:09 pm »
What is your stealth skill number at? What armor are you wearing?

Valor

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2023, 09:09:09 pm »
You have too low stealth score. Bear in mind your armour penalty negatively affects your stealth. Your real stealth is the one in ().

When your stealth is too low compared to enemy detection you get automatically detected.

Fins

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2023, 04:16:03 am »
Hey everyone i am a total noob to this game and i am having trouble understanding the games stealth mechanics. as soon as someone appears on my screen they allready have the red eye above them and i dont know what i am supposed to do to change that.

Please tell me what i am doing wrong.
Stealth is pretty well done in this game. Here are some important things to know.

- every enemy has their own "detection" score, and it varies a lot between different enemies. If an enemy's "detection" is way higher than your effective stealth, then they will always instantly detect you whenever you are in their area of sight;

- your effective stealth equals your stealth score minus your armor penalty (percentage), if you wear any armor pieces with armor penalty. Some (lighter) armor has no armor penalty, and there are feats to reduce armor penalty. Some armor even provide bonuses to stealth and/or to agility (which indirectly increases stealth);