Author Topic: Absolute beginner looking for build tips  (Read 14480 times)

MagnumPI

• Noob
    • View Profile
Absolute beginner looking for build tips
« on: September 08, 2019, 01:30:25 pm »
Hey guys, like the title says, absolute noob here looking for advice. I want to make a build on the normal difficulty (I assume thats what its called) that focuses on traps/throwing grenades and crafting those said grenades, while weilding pistols.

Do you guys have any advice about the things I should be looking out for/ or general advice ?

Exterminator

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
Re: Absolute beginner looking for build tips
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2019, 03:02:59 pm »
You've come to the right place, fren'.
This here build is focused on energy and chemical pistols and grenades. Regular pistols are pretty weak, unfortunately - not terrible, but not that good for a newblood, you dig?
Dexterity reduces the AP, needed to attack with light weapons (pistols, smg, knives, fists).
Also, it greatly increases the damage of your grenades through the Three-pointer feat.
Lastly, it allows you to have a high Guns skill through the Versatility feat and high melee score.
http://underrail.info.tm/build/?HgMQAwcGAwgZwqAAwqAAAFBGKAAoRmRGLVAANwBGVQA8wqMBKyYWKj4CKUtZDcKHVsKawrN2eeKlvAXita4K378

You can replace Opportunist or Point shot with Quick Tinkering - very strong feat, that allows you to place traps mid combat. However, chemical pistols can root enemies too, so in this build QT is not the best choice IMO.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2019, 03:08:12 pm by Exterminator »

chimaera

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2019, 08:59:36 pm »
Hey guys, like the title says, absolute noob here looking for advice. I want to make a build on the normal difficulty (I assume thats what its called) that focuses on traps/throwing grenades and crafting those said grenades, while weilding pistols.