Author Topic: General advice for a stealthy assassin build  (Read 13402 times)

Hinz

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
General advice for a stealthy assassin build
« on: September 11, 2019, 12:27:46 pm »
// possible spoilers //

Hey guys, I'm currently following Nerd Commando's Assassin build. I've faced many hardships on my way to Core City. While certain areas during my journey were easier because of stealth capabilities, there were times where I felt I had hit a rock wall. I am level 9 right now with the Oddity XP system. I like how the build plays in game, but feel as if this was meant for more experienced players that know what's coming in the story. I am a complete beginner. In regards to repairing the tunneler surrounded by gangsters who are all armed, I feel as if I have hit yet another rock wall. This may be due to my lack of knowledge with ingame mechanics, but feel as if other builds would have an easier time dealing with such a scenario. If you have any advice for this type of playstyle that may be more suitable for a beginner please let me know in the comment section. Thank you.

Kiruha

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
Re: General advice for a stealthy assassin build
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2019, 04:49:14 pm »
Best playstyle for a beginner is full psi character

Hinz

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2019, 05:24:59 pm »
Best playstyle for a beginner is full psi character

If at all possible, I'd like to make this assassin build work. I'm looking for strategies or tips to utilize it to the fullest.

Bruno

• Tchortist
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2019, 08:23:21 pm »
As you have probably discovered, stealthy melee assassin is great for taking out lone or few targets silently, but struggles with groups, long range foes and heavily armored foes.