Author Topic: Looking for pointers on my Tank AR/Sniper build  (Read 4288 times)

Richter

Looking for pointers on my Tank AR/Sniper build
« on: March 28, 2020, 11:06:28 am »
Hi everyone.

Here is the build : http://underrail.info.tm/build/?HggDAwoNAwbCoMKKAAAAAABIAAAAa3ZMS1UALcKfRkwAYwEmKztQFU9KwodJYyozS37CtcKkVcKtwpzipI4B4qe-CuKxlgTfvw

I plan to play it on DOMINATING. It is my very first time with AR or/and sniper.

Playstyle :
Out of combat : Persuasion and mercantile are not negotiable here. Lockpickin does not interest me that much (I will play with classic mode, but I guess it would still be OK with oddities) while hacking has some really interesting checks here and there (in Expedition for example)

In combat : kinda simple, sniper are loud, so I might attract a lot of ennemies and I want to be able to resist them. AR bursts, Grenades and/or Premeditation+TD+aimed shot should be enough for CC. I will be able to kite ennemies from afar with my sniper while still being powerful at close range with my rifle. PTC brings me to a total of 72 AP which is enough for 2 bursts or 3 sniper's shots. Psychokinesis also gives me some options.

Planned gear :

Weapons : Spearhead with RR and AA-scope for high criticals bonuses and 3 shots/turn with PTA specialized / Hornet 9mm with RR and muzzle brake (2 bursts)
Armor : Full tungsten armor with regenerative vest for very high mechanial DR/DT and the first half of the game, Full SS one I've finished EXPEDITION (that I plan to do before DC) thanks to 150 mercantile checks to get filthy rich. OC I may not be able to carry both at the same time...
Headgear : for switch high quality seeker googles but I don't plan to use them a lot...
Belts : bullet strap belt and lifting belt for switch.
Shield : Electronics seems high and I know about the low quality single LOW shield perks for a TIN CAN, but endgame High/High shield  might be useful against some factions I plan to fight

Problems: