Author Topic: A build centered on the PSI Crab Carapace  (Read 2253 times)

Crows

• Zoner
    • View Profile
A build centered on the PSI Crab Carapace
« on: June 21, 2020, 05:31:51 pm »
Inspired by a post about the PSI Crab Carapace, I decided to try and design an entire build for it. Looking for advice!

Given that the carapace gives you PSI regen but is heavier than an emotional burden, an ideal build would be A) high strength, B) obviously a PSI user, and C) willing to deal with an armor penalty that would make grown men cry.

This is my first attempt at FISTO, the Crab Fucker:

https://underrail.info/build/?HgoIBgcDBwUAHgDCoB4AAEs8OQBabgA5bgDCoMKgRiMATCsoOWlODRYULsKHwogSB0MGVVTCtsKewq7CnMKtwqDfvw

Basic equipment:

Aluminized Galvanic/Bio PSI Tac Vest
Reinforced Infused Heartbreaker/Sea Wyrm Boots
Muffled Uni-PSI Headband or Shaded Galvanic Helmet
Efficient Low/Low or Low/Med Shield
Gloves (never built a brawler before, so I'm not sure which is best)

In particular, I'm debating:

1) taking 5 points out of DEX (dropping Grenadier) to allocate them to STR/WILL for better damage

2) taking 3 points out of AGI (dropping Sprint - relying entirely on Contraction to close gaps) and allocating those points to CON (Thick Skull seems really useful)

TheAverageGortsby

• Faceless
    • View Profile
Re: A build centered on the PSI Crab Carapace
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2020, 08:17:42 pm »
Find one additional point for Int and get Premeditation. Until you do that, any other changes you make are wrong, because the entire build is wrong.  Any psi build without Premeditation is wrong.  You can build without Force User, without Locus of Control.  They're incredible feats, but you don't have to have them.  But you have to have Premeditation, or else your build is wrong.