Author Topic: Newbie  (Read 1649 times)

wibwub

• Noob
    • View Profile
« on: August 22, 2020, 05:22:04 am »
Hello everyone I am a newbie for this game so if you have good tricks for this game, please share them to me. Thanks in advance
SAGAME

mattu

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2020, 03:08:20 pm »
You're not giving us a lot to go on, but briefly:

Play on Normal your first time.

Pick one kind of offense: crossbow, guns, swords, knives, fists, psi, etc. Build your character around that, with perhaps some Throwing for grenades (an occasional grenade is good for everybody). Do not try a hybrid on your first play through.

Make sure the primary attribute for your offense is a 9 or a 10. Usually this is clear, in some cases you might have to choose between STR and DEX.

Keep your CON at 5 or higher. Don't go low CON on your first play through.

Stealth is very powerful in Underrail, because it (often not always) lets you start combat on your terms. Fun, too. If you don't use stealth, consider a high CON character and/or heavy armor.

Do not spread your skill points too thin. You can spread them out a little, but not too much. You can successfully support 10-12 skills, but not more than that. Trying to support 15-20 skills will ruin your character: it will just fail at everything it tries to do. Your primary offense skill should be maxed every level.