Author Topic: Juggernaut build that dosnt miss out on crafting and dialouge?  (Read 5180 times)

hases22

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
Juggernaut build that dosnt miss out on crafting and dialouge?
« on: February 03, 2021, 04:22:23 am »
Hello, newbie here looking for a tanky heavy gun build that can craft the best armors and not miss out on dialogue options. Ive looked around but It seems that most of the stuff is outdated. Id like to avoid psi if at all possible. Tanky, and heavy guns should be the focus unless that is not viable, thanks for the help!

TheAverageGortsby

• Faceless
    • View Profile
Re: Juggernaut build that dosnt miss out on crafting and dialouge?
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2021, 04:48:09 am »
Most (not all, of course) dialog options are gated by Persuasion or Intimidation for gathering info or changing effects, or Mercantile for changing rewards.  So pretty much regardless of your stats, all you need are a few dozen points in those skills and you can use gear and buffs to get you to the thresholds you want.

You're probably going to want 7 Int if you're serious about crafting, since most of the best crafting feats are gated by 7 Int; that'll help you get that Mercantile.  Even with 3 Will, you only need like 30 points in Intimidation because there's a lot of +Intimidation gear in the game.  Persuasion will be a little more costly for a 3Will build, because there are fewer gear options to boost your skill, more Persuasion checks (since it has no combat utility, unlike Intimidate), and a lot more medium-high threshold checks.

Fortunately, tin can AR only really requires one skill - Guns.  And it doesn't require maxing Perception, and it relies on mitigation not soaking so you can run it with only moderate Constitution, and aside from 6 Agility you only need Perception, some Stregnth, and whatever Con you can spare.  So you should be able to get 7 Int as well.